First Day

Today was my first day of school for the semester. I must say that my brain at this moment is filled with philosophers and their ideas of how they viewed the world and if reality is even real. I’m actually amused by all of this because i’m starting to realize that there is more to this life. 

I have already found a quote that will keep me going:

“Certainly most men, in their desire to keep alive, are prepared to face a great deal of suffering, as if finding in life itself a certain well-being and a natural sweetness.”                  -Aristotle 

without suffering, life wouldn’t be as sweet.

One thought on “First Day

  1. well, I am not sure about the suffering part, although you me be right :/ But everything has it’s limits doesn’t it? I mean suffering also has to have limits 😉 Only a little bit of suffering can show you some times that you are in the wrong place at the wrong time, to later find yourself in the right place at the right time! Anyway, nice quote 😉 And good luck in school! 🙂

Leave a Reply

