With You

like they say, the grass is greener on the other side 

with you

the coffee tastes so much better than i remember 

when i’m with you

i wake up to the sun shining brightly on my face

with you next to me

 

i can’t explain this little feeling 

i can’t explain the words that i’m saying

 

it’s like a little blue sky everyday, everyday

it’s like an infinite row of rainbows on my path that i can’t escape 

it’s like the colors that i pass that make me think of you

thats what it feels like with you

 

the stars seemed to shine so bright more than ever

with you

my heart it beats so fast sometimes i feel so breathless

when i’m with you

this kite seems to fly higher than any other in the sky

with you next to me

 

i can’t explain this growing feeling

i can’t explain these emotions that are stirring

 

it’s like a little blue sky everyday, everyday

it’s like an infinite row of rainbows on my path that i can’t escape 

it’s like the colors that i pass that make me think of you

thats what it feels like with you

Leave a Reply

