in a state of…whatever.

i could be stronger.
i could be smarter..i should be.
i could be better at it then anyone else.
i could, i could, i could.

but my heart is not in it at the moment.
why?
is something lurking deep inside my conscious?
is there something preventing me from doing my job?
some things i worry about too much.

at this moment. 12:37am…
i should be dreaming…
or digging myself into articles & paintings.
but all i seem to want to do is listen to trance & jazz
and to write.
i want to create something unusual…but with these
hands..i don’t know.

Lord give me strength.

2 thoughts on “in a state of…whatever.

  1. I feel the same way. There are 24 hours in a day and I know I could do so much more. But I am sitting here at my computer listening to music and thinking about creating instead of creating.

    Good luck. I’m sure you will get a burst of creative energy when you ready. Just don’t stop until you are exhausted. 🙂

    -Jessica

  2. nice im digging your header. creativity is an asshole. i only comes out when it wants to….im still waiting for my little juice of creativity. so far its only in haikus and thinking about photos….

Leave a Reply

