this feeling

written on: September 28, 2007

my dear heart
why are you breaking?
piano melodies and soothing voices
tears fall
eyes swell
unannounced emotion…
it’s not what i asked for.
unknown reasons
unknown answers.
it’s a heartache; it’s my heartbreak
my life; full of worry
nervous for things that have yet to come.
i could say i am happy; i am happy.
these voices are so loud
and i can’t even hear myself think.
finally a feeling that i have been waiting for.
to cry for myself.
to just let go and breathe.

i have secrets
i have changed
i feel bad for what i feel
and i wish i understood.
too afriad for others to know.
to keep it inside.
for almost no one knows my hardship.

Leave a Reply

